The Biggest Coward

Ive never been a daring person. Ive always been the person that either backs out last minute or makes a lame excuse to not participate. I don’t know why but when I’m about to do something daring I just thing of all the ways I could die. I go to an amusement park and all I can think about is the ride malfunctioning and me dying. I go to the beach and all I can think about is a shark coming and biting me. Ive been like this since I was a child, I don’t know where or who I got it from. I  envy those who aren’t afraid to try daring things, like skydiving, scuba diving, swimming with sharks, riding the highest roller coasters, or bungee jumping. I only hope to one day be as brave and daring as them.

I dare you to try something new

whether its a new food, sport or tv show, just try something new. who knows you might end up liking it

As for me, as much as i can try to get rid of my phobias of heights, sharks, drowning, the list goes on,I probably never will. But you know what I can do? I can be daring in my school or community. I can try to make new friends, which I’ve never been good at, but I can sure as hell try. The point is to be daring and with enough effort I can do that, might be a lame try, but a try none the less.
Daring

Leave a Reply

